Meticulous Housekeeping

December 16, 2011 To the Master of the House; I am looking to find a select few discriminating households that would appreciate having someone special to assist in taking care of their home. I am offering exceptionally meticulous and caring housework to households that will value the quality of my work. I have an unusual passion for cleaning and helping a house to be a home with warmth and comfort. People sometimes don’t realize how much better a well cared for house will make them feel about their home. My Background I grew up in Manila with my mother who demanded exceptional cleanliness for our family, and working with her I learned how gratifying a job well done can be. Later, through word of mouth, I was offered a position in Lebanon as personal assistant to a demanding widow who maintained a large mansion and grounds with a personal staff of ten people. I preferred outright house cleaning, but was chosen from the others for this role because I was considered the most ‘presentable’ of her employees. I worked there one year. I later married an American and we have a now 16 year-old son. We spent 13 years in Singapore where I was essentially a housewife and active in our son’s school PTA organization. I realized I missed the gratification I got from housework and eventually offered my housework help to the expatriate community there. They were, without exception, all very pleased with my work and in a short time I had many more opportunities than I could handle. I tried to get others to help me, but no one ever wants to work to my standards so I had to be satisfied with doing all the work myself. In June 2010, our family relocated to Westport. I have a Green Card immigration status. For the past year, we have been full time renovating our old 1840’s house, which my husband has owned since the 1970’s. This has also been very gratifying work and still in progress, but I need to start earning something for our future. I am a very hard working person and am eager to please. I am a sociable person, a non- smoker, non-drinker, and have no other bad habits. I like children and animals (we have two cats from Asia). I think I can contribute most in the following activities: .House care and cleaning .Assist with care of elderly, children and pets .Assisting with parties and other household events .Handyman house repair work (my most recently acquired skills) If you have any interest in my help, or know somebody who might, please call me and we can talk. Or even if you just have some comment, I’d be happy to hear from you. I have impressive references. Mary Ann C. Daily Home Phone: 203-293-4876 Cell Phone: 203-707-3185 E-mail add: meann707@yahoo.com
Updated 15-Dec-2011
Viewed 0 times today, 9 in the last 30 days